A Healer uses Tea

As winter ran its course, I found myself moving to drinking coffee and tea more often. One tea worked its way into my cupboard and hence into my mug. Celestial Seasonings’ Tension Tamer became a regular. I have loved this tea since I was a young mom. The aroma itself just relaxes me. As I drank it this winter though, I read through Dragon’s Revenge, book three of the Dragon Courage series. The main character in this book is Kyn, the youngling and healer from book one. Forty-one times tea comes up in the manuscript! As I read it and drank Tension Tamer, I realized that Meredyth’s tea was Tension Tamer.

As the three men left the inn, they were stopped by the mistress. “Kind sir, I want to thank you for the tea last night. Where did you come by such delicious leaves?”

Kyn bowed to her. “You are most welcome, honored lady. The leaves are handpicked by a woman who is like a mother to me. She has yet to share the origin of her blend. I have tried different blends of my own, but there is none quite like hers.”    

Blurb:

In search of his place in the world, Kyn visits his new friend, Ben’hyamene. Together, they meet an ailing dragon rider from the marshes of a land called the Carr. The rider recounts a people beset by anger, depression, and despair. After befriending and healing the rider, the group travels to the rider’s home. There they discover a breed of wild dragons, called drakes, which have been at war with humans for four hundred years.

One sleepless night, Ben’hyamene uses his new abilities to communicate with the lead drake. This sets Kyn and Ben’hyamene on a path that could bring peace to a conflict that’s nearly destroyed a whole people. Can revenge be set aside and enemies be called friends?

Find out in the exciting third book of the Dragon Courage series, Dragon’s Revenge by Kandi J Wyatt.

It was at the moment when he couldn’t force himself to continue that he smelled Meredyth’s tea. The smell took him away from the little log cabin and placed him into a familiar abode in Three Spans Canyon. Ruskya, Carryl, Meredyth, and Ruskya’s great-uncle Glendyn all sat around Glendyn’s stove. Kyn could see them clearly. They had sat that way many times, the five of them talking over a mug of Meredyth’s tea. The emotional drain lifted, and Kyn could think clearly. He was brought back to the little log cabin by Ben’hyamene’s voice.

Trailer:

Available Tuesday, April 5, 2016.

Cover:

Dragon's Revenge Cover

3 thoughts on “A Healer uses Tea

Please share your thoughts with us.